Take A Chance – Be Who You Are

Being a part of an “alternative” faith (meaning not one of the big 3 book religions) means taken a chance to be not accepted. I have tried – and failed – a few times to distance myself from that essential part of me, the practice of Witchcraft, the religion Paganism, the connection to my Matron, Hecate.

There are have been many reason for that – love, trying to fit in, being mad at some of the organized parts of the religion, but the Craft and my Goddess always calls me back. When I arrive at home, I am at ease. Simply because, as a Pagan Witch I am authentic.

Being one’s true self – no matter what other people might think about the label or the religion is important. It took my husband a long time to accept that I can not live in the closet. Now I can’t get him to stop asking to read for him, or create change when needed.

I stuck to my essential self, a big chance to take, when the love of your life is on the line. At the end, authenticity and unconditional love won.

Everyone who knows me knows of my path, the reason for it, is because it is important to me not to hide. Sometimes that leaves to strange questions or stares, but I really do not care so much about the opinion of others that it will make me change. I welcome discussions, sure, after all we learn via dialogue, but that won’t change who I am as a practicing Witch.

This means that somehow though I have to balance my mundane job of being a Writer (okay there is nothing mundane about it, just bare with me for a moment), and the fact that I am a Witch. Should I become famous and achieve my goals of making bestseller lists, and create scripts for some kind of blockbuster, do I want to be known as the odd one out, by being open, by writing openly about my path?

The other option would be to not be open, to stop writing about what I believe in. For me, who has an opinion about everything, and has a way to big of a mouth to not speak my mind, that is really not an option.

So I am taking a chance. I work on both of my blogs, just like I work on both of the most important, most defining aspects of my life – I am a Writer, I am a Witch.

Blessed Be!

Published by

Claudia H. Blanton

Welcome! Glad you stopped by I am an Author, Blogger, Graphic Artist, Marketer and Business Owner. My passion for writers, artists, design and abundant living has let me to write two blogs (and growing). Live is full of possibilities!

Leave a Reply

