Shared Lucid Dreaming – Is It Possible?

lucid-dreams-dream

I have just recently heard about shared lucid dreaming.

As a lucid dreamer myself, I have never deliberately shared a dream. While I have found myself in my daughters dreams before, it was not a deliberate attempt to enter that space. Just like in our day to day linked connection of shared thoughts, it “just happened”, there is no prying, just an awareness of each others presence and our link, the same perceptive link I share with my husband. We are tuned in the same “channel”, if you will.

So lets imagine that prior consent has been given. Is shared lucid dreaming possible?

If psychic links are possible, either through a personal connection or through deliberate focus, such as during a reading, then lucid dreaming would be only an extension of that, and therefore possible. At the same time, the deliberate focus is next to impossible in dream state, at least in my experience, where the dreamer tends to be passenger, the observer, rather then the active director of the occurrences.

Considering that any type of dreaming entails messages, it is also a question in my mind, if that is even wise. During the time where our conscious mind should be out of the way, should we consciously apply a focus to another act? I see it wiser to connect with another during a dream/wake state, such as a trance during our waking hours. This aspect of connection on the spiritual plane leaves our sleeping time to exactly its purpose – rest.

Have you experienced lucid dreaming? What are your thoughts on shared lucid dreaming?

Published by

Claudia H. Blanton

Welcome! Glad you stopped by I am an Author, Blogger, Graphic Artist, Marketer and Business Owner. My passion for writers, artists, design and abundant living has let me to write two blogs (and growing). Live is full of possibilities!

2 thoughts on “Shared Lucid Dreaming – Is It Possible?”

Leave a comment