Reaching Out – Connecting

I have to be honest, I had a little hard time with today’s blog prompt, at first

If you could have a guarantee that one, specific person was reading your blog, who would you want that person to be? Why? What do you want to say to them?

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/01/14/daily-prompt-one/ 

One person, seriously? I am not writing this for one person. Ideally I would like this blog to find you in a place where my words can inspire you, and it really does not matter who you are – you are special, you are my readers, you chose to spend some time with me. YOU are the ONE. 

Of course validation is wonderful, and validation from experts is even better, but again that means more then one person. Rev. Don Lewis, Crystal Blanton (not related, but appreciated), Kent Heilen are a few of the people whom work within the community of Pagans and I consider them experts.  

Still they do not overshadow the importance of the individual reader of a blog, whom through some way found a way in the Universe to connect. Maybe our moment of sharing can mean a moment of inspiration, or a moment that allowed you to reach for a larger goal, or affect you in some other way positively. 

Then it was worth spending my time writing this blog. Everything else is just icing on the cake. 

Hail Hecate! 

Published by

Claudia H. Blanton

Welcome! Glad you stopped by I am an Author, Blogger, Graphic Artist, Marketer and Business Owner. My passion for writers, artists, design and abundant living has let me to write two blogs (and growing). Live is full of possibilities!

7 thoughts on “Reaching Out – Connecting”

Leave a Reply

